Opportunities Are All Around Us!

I admit that I am an eternal optimist.  I have the best rose-colored glasses!  When Marty and I are sitting around talking, one of my favorite topics is opportunities.  I really believe that anything is possible, because I’m living proof.  When I began my career, the interest rates were topping 18%; I had no ‘good real estate times’ to reference.  Because of my experiences, I truly believe that we’re living in a wonderful time and opportunities are all around us; we just have to be open to them. Let me explain.  

  • Real Estate Opportunities:  We’re fortunate that we are living in a community that is really growing and that means opportunities are endless because we’re currently in a significant housing shortage in specific value ranges. Now I’ll be the first to admit that the real estate market in the late 2000’s challenged buyers because  inventory was low.  I’ve been keeping very close market-based statistics since I began my career and my numbers tell me that, for the first time in a while, this is a great time to either buy or sell a home in Garden City. We’ve sold more homes in the last year than we have in the previous year. For the first time in a while, people are looking to move up and there are many people looking to move into Garden City.
  • Career Opportunities:  Because of this upturn we feel like there is an opportunity to bring people into our organization and provide them with the tools they need to prosper in Real Estate. The market is looking up and I feel like those agents who are motivated can really grow their business. We’ve been looking for those people who want to make helping people their passion.  If you are interested, please contact us through our website at www.gccoldwellbanker.com.
  • Community Opportunities:  What I’m most excited about is the prospects for our community.  For a couple of months now, we’ve been featuring businesses that we feel reflect our values.  We’ve done this because it features some of the people who make Garden City a very special place.  It’s exciting because as this community grows, these businesses will be placed in a position to prosper.

So there you have it, there are so many opportunities in our community, and I’m incredibly excited.  Let me know what you think!  I can be reached at jnusser@gcnet.com, http://www.linkedin.com, facebook at http://www.tinyurl.com/ya6fdlr, & twitter.com/RealEstateShopp 

Judy Nusser is the Managing Broker at Coldwell Banker, The Real Estate Shoppe, Inc.  in Garden City, KS.  Be a Fan of the Real Estate Shoppe on Facebook.  Judy can be reached at jnusser@gcnet.com or you can log on to their website, www.gccoldwellbanker.com.

Leave a Reply

